Customer Reviews

Rating:  
Fantastic walk in wardrobe
Saturday, 19 August 2017  |  Jane

I would highly recommend this wardrobe system. Easy to fit, sturdy & gives a very spacious look. The design & after sales service were excellent.


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Tuesday, 15 August 2017  |  Gail

Service, design, value for money, delivery, quality, and looks amazing, thank you!


Rating:  
Great but took a long time to assemble
Wednesday, 9 August 2017  |  Sarah

Great use of space and feels really robust. Tradesmen assembled. Disappointed shelves not precut. Took about 5 hours for them to assemble. Very pleased with finished product though.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 2 August 2017  |  Shaun

Couldn't recommend this enough. From beginning to end the customer service and speed that product was sent out in was superb. Easy to install and easy to follow instructions. Thanks.


Rating:  
Closet shelving and rails
Saturday, 29 July 2017  |  Patricia

I would just like to say this is an absolutely fantastic product. Since selling the wardrobes and buying this life is so much better.I have created a walk in wardrobe its just like a shop. I can see all my clothes and there's lots of shelf space too. Not only practical but looks fantastic too. Could not go back to wardrobes again.


Rating:  
Brilliant Produc
Monday, 10 July 2017  |  Caroline

This wardrobe racking system is fantastic. The customer service is first class. I first bought the system four years ago and the same people still work at the company - a good recommendation that people are happy. Would highly recommend


Rating:  
Nice quality
Friday, 30 June 2017  |  Evan

Excellent product and first class customer service.


Rating:  
Plan for Excellence
Monday, 26 June 2017  |  Alan

Excellent product that is straightforward to install PROVIDING YOU DO A PLAN. Do not start until you have identified all the parts, measured and re-measured and read the excellent notes and diagrams at least three times - then it is easy. It looks great and provides excellent functionality. I'll be back for more


Rating:  
Good service
Thursday, 15 June 2017  |  Barry

I was very pleased to find this supplier of shelving as I am extending some existing shelving and found it was no longer available at B&Q. The web site is very comprehensive and easy to use. The ordering and supply was excellent.


Rating:  
Amy,s wardrobe
Tuesday, 13 June 2017  |  Raymond

An excellent product with good response and advice throughout the purchase thank you


Rating:  
Absolutely fantastic
Tuesday, 6 June 2017  |  Julie

From start to finish this company are A++. We sent in the measurements for the walk in wardrobe and a very helpful lady sent back a plan of what we could get in. We tweeked it slightly until we had exactly as we wanted. She was great. Placed the order to the same pleasant lady and everything came on the day as planned. Everything was very carefully marked clearly. Now it's fitted I'm chuffed to bits. Brilliant company. Would recommend highly


Rating:  
Love it!
Monday, 22 May 2017  |  Jessica

I wasn't sure at first what it was going to be like but now it's in our built in wardrobe I love it. Once we got our head round how to put it up and what needed to go where it was so easy to put up and quite quick too. It utilises all of the space we have and seems to be very strong. Will definitely use them again in other areas of the house.


Rating:  
Good product
Thursday, 4 May 2017  |  Diane

Easy to put together, sturdy, just the job


Rating:  
slidingwardrobe project
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  James

fantastic quality products - easy to fit and create a great finish with practical storage at a reasonable price. Customer service excellent


Rating:  
My new walk in warbrobe
Tuesday, 25 April 2017  |  Tracy

I love my new walk in wardrobe, Melissa was an absolute gem to deal with, from the design, order, depspatch and delivery. The product
was easy to install, good quality and looks fantastic.
Thank You


Rating:  
Wardrobe organiser.
Tuesday, 25 April 2017  |  John

This is the second bedroom of three to fit out. Easy installation giving excellent storage facility in a restricted space. As the name suggests, this has 'organised our home'.


Rating:  
Simple but effective
Friday, 7 April 2017  |  Peter

A very simple idea but very useful. The shape helps keep scarfs separate and from sliding around.


Rating:  
Plenty of space
Friday, 7 April 2017  |  Peter

A very handy rack which saves space when hanging lots of ties or belts. fairly easy to hang although the hook at the back was a little fiddly to hang. Only dropped a star as I feel it could slide a little smoother.


Rating:  
Love it!
Sunday, 19 March 2017  |  Fay

The design process was so much easier than I imagined, the team are brilliant.
Product itself is fab, I'm just in the process of arranging my clothes on it now.
Only slight fault is that I did find the instructions quite confusing (probably because I'm a useless female). I ended up putting it up in the wrong order but it's still on the wall, that's all that matters!


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Thursday, 16 March 2017  |  Katie

This simple but very effective shelving was just the job for my mothers wardrobe which is 1.80m wide. The shelving with its support arms meant that she could have one continuous shelf with hanging space underneath which she us delighted with. She is 89 years young and short in stature so we were able to place the shelf at exactly the right height for her. Would definitely use this product again


Rating:  
Ideal for utility room
Thursday, 2 March 2017  |  Gary

Our new extension has a separate utility room and my wife wanted to be able to remove clothes from either the tumble dryer or the washing machine and hang them directly to finish drying and apparently this assists with removing creases cutting down the need to iron things later (blokes are unaware of such things.) All I wanted was to get clutter off the floor, and the shelf with rail option ticked both boxes. This was not the first time we'd used ClosetMaid items, having previously used it in a large walk in wardrobe, and as such I knew how easy the shelving went up and how solid it was once in place. Initially we went for the 16inch shelf, but at the suggestion of the design team, we amended the shelf with rail option to 12" which is more than adequate for storage and without the overhang (the supporting struts go to the very end of the 12" version without any unsupported overhang) which just looks tidier.


Rating:  
Walk in wardrobe
Tuesday, 28 February 2017  |  Charles

We are extremely happy with our new dressing room. We were very impressed with the design team's suggestions and the end result is even better than we had hoped for.
If we are ever planning another dressing room we would certainly use you again.
In summary, superb quality and service


Rating:  
Wardrobe Design
Monday, 20 February 2017  |  Brian

The OMH service offers a refreshing, inovative and practicle solution to storage design. The service was professional, friendly and good value for money


Rating:  
Excellent storage solution
Thursday, 9 February 2017  |  Mark

We are so happy that we bought this closet package, my Dad fitted it for us and it was easy to install. Excellent storage solution and I would highly recommend anybody fitting their own wardrobe rather than going through a rip off company!! Organise My Home were brilliant, they allowed us to choose our delivery date so I could make sure one of us was working from home and no hassle at all. Very pleased.


Rating:  
Excellent company to deal with
Tuesday, 7 February 2017  |  Barbara

Cannot praise this company enough! They were very patient and understanding with my queries and when I finally decided on which items I wanted to order this was done efficiently and delivered quickly. Excellent and friendly service.


Rating:  
Bespoke Walk in Closet
Monday, 23 January 2017  |  Gary

A new extention at home included a large bedroom and a large walk in closet. We simply needed a large hanging space and shelving for folded items and accessories. We had seen Closetmaid items in use whilst on holiday in Florida so had a good idea that this would suit our needs. I asked for a few options via the free bespoke design service and we settled for version 4. Goods arrived within a week in two boxes, containing everything needed for the chosen design ( with a few spares.) Very good instuction pack included which showed everything right down to instructions on which wall to do first. Once you open up the pack, its a fairly easy and straightforward design, which took myself and son in law (mediorce DIYers) just a few hours to install the whole thing. Probably simple enough for one person to install if shelves are reletively small, but two people required for longer lengths and because its so much easier and quicker when two people are involved. Our longest shelf with rail is 3.4 metres long and is now full of hanging clothes without any problems with the weight. The supports are easily sturdy enough for all our clothes. You wouldn't want to swing off them, but the same would be the case if these were wooden shelves. My wife is very happy with the whole installation, and we're now considering something similar for our downstairs utility room. All in all a very good service from the company and a quality product.
The only thing that came as a slight surprise was the fact that you appear to be able to buy the shelving in standard lengths ( imperial measurements as the product is made in the USA.) As such you would expect to have to cut the shelf to size. I had assumed that by selecting a bespoke custon design, and supplying exact measurements, the shelves would arrive cut to size, but they're not. It appears opting for a bespoke design simply gives you access to a few different custom lengths, as you are supplied with whatever custom length the is available, that will be slightly longer than your bespoke design requires. Actually this is not a big problem and it allows for any anomolies in the wall space measurements, I simply wasn't expecting to have to do any cutting. Then the dilemma was, what to use to do the cutting. I tried Tin snips which were sort of OK for the internal wires but no good for the larger wires on the outside. These had to be cut with a hacksaw. The company suggest boltcroppers but as I didn't have these, that wasn't an option for me. In fact because I had so many cuts to make the hacksaw became very tiresome, so I bit the bullet and drove to the local B&Q and brought myself a Black and decker scorpion saw for 40 (I thought I'd get further use from it later, so it wouldn't be wasted.) It was a godsend. I inserted the metal cutting blade and it cut every wire quickly, easily and precisely. You could probably do this with an angle grinder or such like, but if my experience is of any value to anyone considering such an instalation, the scorpion saw saved me ages and was totally fit for purpose. Well done Closet maid and Organise My Home. I'm sure we will be doing business again.


Rating:  
Good product
Monday, 23 January 2017  |  Diane

Easy and quick to put together. Well made and sturdy. Looks good


Rating:  
Fast efficient service - great product
Tuesday, 3 January 2017  |  Thomas

Products arrived when they said they would and the construction process is very east
Good instructions


Rating:  
Storage heaven
Friday, 30 December 2016  |  Melissa

This company and product was recommended by a family member and I am delighted with both the service and the product! Personal design service, great communication, speedy delivery, great instructions and easy to install. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!


Rating:  
Space saving and airy
Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Donna

A fantastic concept of wardrobe space. I have condensation problems and this wire shelving allows air to circulate around the wardrobe space. My first wardrobe system has now been installed a year and no condensation dampness or musty clothes since.